1st Test: Pakistan take on Sri Lanka test today in Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI: The first test match of the respective series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be played at Sheik Zayed stadium on Thursday. The match will begin at 11.00 am Pakistan Standard Time (PST). The new cricketing laws set by the International Cricket Council (ICC) will be material in the present match.

Skipper of Pakistan team Sarfraz Ahmed said that the group has taken in a great deal from resigned cricketers Misbah-ul-Haq and Younis Khan. He additionally said that there will be no distinction to their style of play by the new cricketing laws.

“We are utilizing those cricket bats which are recommended in the law,” he said.

The Pakistani captain additionally expressed that the side has attempted its level best to reinforce its center request and changes were acquainted with the batting line-up. He included that Azhar Ali will bat at No. 3 while Asad Shafiq will bat at No. 4.

Pakistan (squad): Sarfraz Ahmed (capt), Azhar Ali, Shan Masood, Sami Aslam, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas and Wahab Riaz.

Sri Lanka (squad): Dinesh Chandimal (chief), Lahiru Thirimanne (bad habit capt), Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Rangana Herath, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Vishwa Fernando and Lahiru Gamage.