Election 2018: 11, 855 candidates up for NA, PA seats

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has released the list of applicants running for national and provisional Assembly situates in the July 25 elections.

As per the Commission, a sum of 3, 459 competitors are challenging for 272 general seats of the national assembly while 8,396 applicants are up for 577 general seats of the four provincial assemblies.

As per points of interest, 1, 623 applicants will fight from Punjab, 824 from Sindh, 725 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and 287 from Balochistan for the national assembly seats.

An aggregate of 4, 036 hopefuls are in the kept running for 297 general seats of the Punjab Assembly, 2, 252 possibility for 130 general seats of the Sindh Assembly, 1,165 for 99 KP Assembly situates, and 943 for 51 seats of Balochistan Assembly.

Noticeable among election applicants are PTI chairman Imran Khan, PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif, Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, Maryam Nawaz, PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari, his father Asif Ali Zardari and Awami Muslim League chairman Sheik Rasheed Ahmad.