ICC announces schedule for Under-19 World Cup 2018

DUBAI – The International Cricket Council (ICC) Thursday declared the schedule for the upcoming Under-19 World Cup, which will held from January 13 to February 3, 2018, in New Zealand.

Pakistan will face Afghanistan in the first Group D match .

Sixteen groups will take an interest in the great competition.

West Indies – the last portion’s champions – will open the competition in a day-night apparatus against has New Zealand on January 13.The best two sides from each of the four groups will go onto the Super League, though the rest of the groups will take part in the plate title.

The 16 groups playing the competition have been separated into four groups, with the separation as takes after:

Group A
New Zealand, West Indies, South Africa, Kenya

Group B
India, Australia, Zimbabwe, Papua, New Guinea

Group C
Britain, Bangladesh, Canada, Namibia

Group D
Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Ireland