Imran Khan takes oath as 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: Imran Khan took oath as Pakistan’s 22nd Prime Minister on Saturday.

Imran, who outvoted Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz President Shehbaz Sharif in the PM election a day prior, was managed the oath by President Mamnoon Hussain.

The oath taking cermony initiated at 10:10am with the national song of devotion after Imran reached at the President House clad in a dark sherwani. The cermony started with national song of praise and was trailed by a recitation of the Holy Quran after which, President Mamnoon administrated the oath to Imran.

Army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee Zubair Mahmood Hayat and Chief of Air Staff Marshal Mujahid Anwar Khan were among the individuals who attended the cermony at the President House.

Imran Khan’s wife Bushra Bibi, previous Indian cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu, Wasim Akram, performing artist Javed Sheik, Punjab governer Chaudhry Sarwar, Punjab Assembly speaker Pervez Elahi, Ramiz Raja, guardian PM Nasir-ul-Mulk and PTI pioneers were additionally in participation.