Islamabad United beat Peshawar Zalmi, reclaim PSL title

KARACHI: Islamabad United has crushed Peshawar Zalmi in the final of PSL 2018 to secure the title for the second time. As per points of interest, Islamabad United won the match with three wickets.

Peshawar Zalmi in the wake of winning the hurl chose to bat in the first place, and set 149-run focus for Islamabad.

Islamabad United pursued the objective in seventeenth over with the loss of seven wickets.

Luke Ronchi got the Man of the Match for his splendid batting. Ronchi adds to his gathering: PSL 2018’s Player of the Tournament.

Rashid Riaz is the PSL 2018’s best umpire, while Kamran Akmal is granted the ‘best batsman’ award.

Kumar Sangakkara wins the honor for most catches this season. Kamran Akmal (!) gathers for his sake. Faheem Ashraf’s 18 wickets gain him the ‘best bowler’ award.