PCB announces 14 players squad for ICC Women’s Championship

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Tuesday named a 14-member squad to highlight in the ICC Women’s Championship Round – 1 against New Zealand to be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

The Interim Women’s Cricket Selection Committee headed by Basit Ali declared the 14-member team alongside four stores to include in the occasion.

The three ODIs and four Twenty20s are in schedule to be held from October 31 to November 14, said a PCB official statement issued here.

The Pakistan Women’s Team Squad incorporates Ayesha Zafar, Bibi Nahida, Javeria Wadood (bad habit commander), Bismah Maroof (chief), Sidra Amin, Iram Javed, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (wicketkeeper), Sana Mir, Diana Baig, Natalia Pervaiz, Aiman Anwar, Nashra Sandhu and Sadia Yousaf.