PML-N finalizes Raja Zafarul Haq as candidate for Senate chairmanship

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and its unified parties have finished name of Raja Zafarul Haq for the Senate chairmanship on Monday.

Prior on Sunday, Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari reported the names of Sadiq Sanjrani and Salim Mandviwala for the posts of chairman and deputy chairman of the Senate. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and the PPP appeared to be on a solitary page as Imran Khan has over and again promised help for any hopeful from Balochistan as Sadiq Sanjrani is an autonomous from the region. Fata Senators additionally voiced help for the PPP-selected competitors. Then again, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) chose to put their weight behind the PML-N’s hopeful.

Prior today, 51 recently chose individuals from the Senate took pledge as individuals from the Upper House of the Parliament.