Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi’s federal cabinet takes oath at President House

The members from the new government cabinet took oath amid a service that was composed at the Presidency in Islamabad today morning. President Mamnoon Hussain directed the oath to 46 members from the new Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi’s cabinet.

Eariler, PML-N leaders said the meeting between previous PM Nawaz Sharif and recently chose PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi talked about the names for the new cabinet and consented to reintroduce nearly similar members who worked under Sharif until the most recent week.

“The names of Talal Chaudhry and Danial Aziz were talked about for the post of the minister of state. They could be enlisted in the last group which takes promise tomorrow (August 4),” the PML-N leader said.

As indicated by reports, Ishaq Dar would continue as finance minister. Pervez Malik will be the new minister for commerce. Khurram Dastagir Khan, will assume responsibility of the defence ministry.

Its normal that Marriyum Aurangzeb, Zahid Hamid and Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry will hold their past portfolios.