Race to become new PM begins

With the resistance parties in parliament failing to achieve an accord on a joint possibility for the prime minster’s seat, there are six hopefuls in the race for the space.

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi:
He challenged races from NA-50 Murree and turned into a MNA in 1988.

Sheikh Rashid Ahmad:
Sheikh Rashid Ahmad, the founder of Awami Muslim League, has been a member of the National Assembly since 1985.

Khursheed Shah:
He is the leader of Opposition in the National Assembly Khursheed Shah has been an individual from the common and National Assembly since 1988.

Naveed Qamar:
He is from the family of Tando Muhammad Khan district of Hyderabad division, PPP MNA Naveed Qmar is parliamentary leader of the party in the National Assembly.

Kishwer Zehra:
MQM Pakistan has fielded Kishwer Zehra for the interim prime minister’s slot. Zehra was elected member National Assembly twice 2013 and 2008 on reserved seats for women.

Sahibzada Tariq Ullah:
He is from Rehankot Bala, Upper Dir, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and won elections on the general seat from NA-33 during the 2013 general elections.