Sindh, KP assemblies to elect chief ministers today

KARACHI/PESHAWAR: The Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assemblies will choose their chief ministers of the House today.

Pakistan Peoples Party – the majority party in the Sindh Assembly – has by and by named Syed Murad Ali Shah as the CM. The joint resistance, then again, has handled Shahryar Mahar as their contender for the slot.

In the KP Assembly, Mahmood Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Mian Nisar Gul of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal have presented their nomination papers with the common get together secretary.